I WILL NEVER FORGET

I WILL NEVER FORGETtattoo_idea_2___never_forget_by_ashes2steel-d2yapri An entry in your journal

Carefully crafted

Duplicit  message

“Maria who I loved passionately

You changed me forever

I will never forget

Your final words to me

Meant to inflict pain

Loving sentiment

Thought by all

Except

I knew

The cruel intent

I remember the context

Of those very words

How sweet you took the time to write

As you planned your demise

You chose to live in unforgiveness

Focused on your own pain

As if you were Mother Theresa

Always feeling sorry for yourself

But never to blame

News flash

You were the center of all our pain

Well

I will not forget

How you hurt our kids

Again and again

You didn’t return their calls

or texts

Or even make an effort to see them

You always made time for your girlfriends

You changed our kids forever

There is a hole in their heart

For the love not returned

There was always hope you could change

Till now

I will not forget

How you tried to break me

With your lies

Hurtful words and games

Jokes on you

I won’t be broken

And our kids

Have my strength

Something you couldn’t match

They won’t be broken either!

Maria Panetta

August 13, 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “I WILL NEVER FORGET

  1. This resonated with me, to my core. My ex left me what others saw as a love note but I knew the truth behind his carefully chosen words. It was his last “f.u.” before taking his own life. I deeply hope that your subjects “planned demise” wasn’t the same as mine, leaving family behind to deal. Thank you for your writings, I relate and they mean a lot to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment